Scaredy Cats! (Whoops, I mean dogs!)

We’re having thunderstorms today, which is putting a real crimp in my gardening. And look at what I have to deal with while trying to check my email:

Very unhappy puppies. :( Please excuse their noses. I have to put vitamin E on them nearly everyday and it hasn’t happened yet today. Hope you’re having a better Friday than Mr. Bingley and Mr. Darcy!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Andrea on May 14, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    My 100 lb lab is doing the same thing today! I had to lock her out of my bedroom because I get scared she might jump on me while I’m holding the baby, and she practically tore the doorknob off the door. I don’t understand!

    Reply

    • Oh no! Poor doggy. But I totally get it. 100 lbs on top of baby = VERY BAD (Here’s a good excuse to get the new door knobs you want!)

      Reply

  2. Poor doggies! I remember that the only good thing about our older dog finally going deaf was that he didn’t cower from storms anymore. Wishing you all many sunny days ahead!

    Do the dogs get dry noses from helping you garden? All that snuffing for grubs and sniffing for mice and pushing delightful piles of dirt around can be hard on a nose!

    Reply

  3. Hahaha! Poor pooches. My big, 110 pound malamute used to jump in the tub duri g storms. Big scary dog quivering in the tub, pretty silly but scary to him!

    Reply

  4. My biggest baby doggie is afraid of storms also. It’s pretty cute watching him quietly walk to his safe cornor and hide. Your babies are adorable! And I think their noses are also!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

