The Powder Room Is Done!

Even as the saga continues in our guest bathroom (let’s just say that the giant mirror we need to remove is not held on with clips), it feels great to have the powder room done! Here is a little reminder of what it looked like before:

Powder Room Before


Not bad, but I didn’t care for the shell shape and there was a red stain that was there when we moved in that I couldn’t get out. During:

Yes, even more ugly wallpaper was discovered in my home today.


Okay, you can look, but don't stare! I may be pretty, but I'm still naked!

And here’s what it looks like now:

Much Better

Yes, I'm standing on a barstool!


The shot above was really hard to get and I still cut off the light fixture:

Aerial Shot Part Deaux

In actuality, all that we changed was the counter, sink and faucet. But we only changed the faucet because there was a screw up in trying to clean it. Here’s a hint for everyone out there with Oil Rubbed Bronze fixtures: Do Not Use Metal Polish On Them! We found out the hard way that oil rubbed bronze is a “living finish”. Do a lot of research before using any products on them, and you will avoid our fate. Hopefully, you will also avoid your husband referring to it as “ass rubbed bronze” forever more. ;)

This post is linked up to Metamorphosis Monday at Between Naps On The Porch. Please check out all of the great transformations linked up there today.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Just found your blog from Conversion Diary and spent a little while poking around. :) That looks really great! I love all your house pictures–especially those pops of pink! It seems like it would be so much fun to live in a room like that.

    Reply

  2. OK I just realized I posted my comment on the wrong entry! Your previous entry has a comment about your powder room!!! HAHA!

    Reply

    • No big deal! I think I probably do that all the time on other peoples’ blogs. I just keep reading and then forget that the thing I’m commenting on was 3 posts ago. :)

      Reply

  3. Love the blog! Just found you through a comment on YHL, signed up for a subscription and now shall waste away my morning reading your posts!

    Reply

  4. Yay! It looks great!

    Reply

  5. Looks great!! Congratulations! And what was underneath the mirror wasn’t “old ugly wallpaper;” it was the house’s “provenance.” :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

