This Is Getting Really Hard

Even though I got to eat out on Sunday (thanks William!), I can tell that I’m starting to lose steam. Last night I had soup from a can and the husband had Sonic. On a positive note, the Monk Soup obliterated last week’s meal plan and I hardly need anything from the grocery store. Plus today was pick up day for my organic fruit and veggie coop. Here is my meal plan for the next little while:
Tuesday – spaghetti and salad
Wednesday – chicken and asparagus in a mustard tarragon cream sauce (new recipe)
Thursday and Friday – mushroom bourguignon (new recipe)
Saturday and Sunday – my baked rigatoni (known to my family as mostaccioli, except I can never find mostaccioli noodles anymore) You can find the recipe here.

I’m also despondent about politics. Today was Primary day here and I had no one to vote for in the governor’s race. I thought I had someone and found out yesterday that she’s not what I thought. I almost didn’t go to the polls. There were some ballot measures, so I did go. But I’m not happy about it. Politics sucks!!!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Erika` on March 2, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    You can do it!!! All of your meals sound yummy. I definitely want to try your rigatoni!
    Sorry about the primary–you must have found something else out about your candidate since the last time I talked to you! I hate it when I can’t find someone to vote for.

    Reply

  2. Posted by lou on March 3, 2010 at 8:53 am

    If you are looking for a good dessert… I tried the Coffee Toffe Bars that were featured on the PW website. I omitted the instant coffee (only because I didn’t have any) and they are very good! I have some really good dinner recipes but I have a feeling they are not “healthy” enough for you!!! I will try to call soon!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kate on March 5, 2010 at 9:03 am

    Hang in there!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

