I Didn’t Cheat!

I’m so proud of myself because I didn’t cheat today. There were so many opportunities, but I held firm.
1. I got my haircut today. Every six weeks when I get my haircut, I go through the drive-thru at Panera and get a mango smoothie. I really look forward to those. But I resisted.
2. I stupidly didn’t eat lunch before my haircut. I had errands to run on the way home, including Central Market. Not eating before going to a grocery store is bad. Not eating before going to a gourmet super market is insane.
3. Central Market has an area where you can pick up already made meals to go. I thought about it really hard, but I didn’t do it.

Two more things: First, please pray that my dinner party goes okay on Saturday night. I’m doing two new recipes. And second, I would like to apologize to anyone who may have seen me stuffing my face with a croissant while driving down the George Bush Turnpike. Thanks.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Your old friend Mary on March 11, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    OH NO! Since you posted this to FB, I now have your blog bookmarked and will be checking it. Hooray, I’ve found you and a way to feel like we’re still in touch. You really come through in your writing, if you know what I mean: totally you and hubby’s vibe in all the posts. (btw I like that; we miss you guys and wish you’d visit FL.) Great choice for Lent. I’m doing something about being more joyful with the crazy chillens, because…they’re crazy. And they make my house very dirty. And they require feeding several times a day.

    Reply

    • Mary, so fun to hear from you! We definitely have another Florida trip on our radar. I want to see your house so bad. And your town, but mostly your house. Oh yeah, and your kids, too! But still, mostly your house. Okay, I’ll stop now.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

