Help For My Guest Bath From Paula Grace!

I’m completely switching topics today. I’m sure none of you are too surprised, since I have trouble staying on topic most of the time anyway! Today, my downstairs guest bathroom is being featured and helped by the lovely Paula Grace of Paula Grace Designs on her blog. She is kind enough to give some of her valuable advice on Mondays, and I got chosen this Monday.

Those of you who have been to our new house, know that we have some outdated bathroom issues. Can you call a house new after living there 1 & 1/2 years? It still seems new, and has empty rooms, blank walls, etc… Although, the husband seems to think there should be more empty rooms and more blank walls. Even when I get a great bargain, he still complains!

Back to the guest bathroom: I have been wanting to do something about it ever since we moved in. I have been stuck on several issues, and Paula’s advice has helped to clear those up for me. So, please check out her blog at the link above or you can find her in my blogroll. Here is the link to her company’s website. She offers edesign services for a fee, if you don’t live in the DC area. Hopefully, I can execute on these ideas in the next couple of months. I’ll be sure to share pictures when I do.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kate on March 15, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    Love it! Tell Shane to hurry up b/c John and I need a place to stay. We’re almost homeless. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  2. i like the suggestions she made for your bath. your home is lovely!

    Reply

  3. […] case you are interested, here are the other posts about this bathroom: Click here for the original post. This is about the first paint color. Green for a while. What to do about the […]

    Reply

  4. […] to update our guest bathroom for what seems like a year. You can read about the never ending saga here, here, and also here. But most importantly, you should read this post. ***Special Note*** I should […]

    Reply

  5. Posted by Bill Dimopoulos on May 1, 2013 at 2:32 am

    We have 25,000 door hangers going out to homes in Durham region on May 15th. Limited advertising spots are available. Prices start at $350 for a 3.5 X 2 business card size ad. Give your business a boost this season without spending a fortune in advertising. Please email me back for more info: gtaflyer@gmx.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

