Transformation?

My original thought was to do a lot of “before and afters” of my home and garden. I am going to do that, but I won’t have enough for every day. This is because real life is disrupting all of the grandiose plans I had in my head.

Real life in this case comes in the form of the husband’s office. The husband made partner over two years ago and was supposed to give the firm back it’s furniture and furnish his office with his own. I think the given time line was six months and we are obviously way past that. It’s actually going to work out well for him logistically. They will be moving his office to a new floor when they have completed some construction. So, we can time the furniture delivery with the end of construction.

While I do find this current drain on my renovating budget annoying, it could be a positive thing in the long run. From a score keeping point of view, this office is costing a lot more than any one room in our house (maybe the family room, if you include all electronics). That could be useful ammunition for the future. 🙂 But the reason we have money to eat, etc… is the job. So I’ll need to be careful about that. From a more positive viewpoint, the lack of funds could force me to do some things myself. Things I might not have tried if I could hire them out. We’ll have to see how it goes.

I will probably also cover my quest to lose some more weight and maybe some of the renovations at my friend’s new house (We’ll have to see how she feels about it. We’re still negotiating).

I’ll start it out with the only thing we have purchased thus far for the husband’s office:

Here is a close up:

The artist is Anne Burkholder, and you can get a better look at the painting here.

***Hopefully I can also “transform” my photography skills during this time. Please bear with me. :)***

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Auntie V on April 12, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    I like the painting Nic. Looks like Highway 34 headed to Eagle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

