7 Quick Takes Friday

1. I have a chair problem. In the last three weeks, I’ve purchased five chairs. The husband is not happy. I have vowed to stop.

2. We are having some of our landscaping removed and/or repaired today. There are some large plants in our garden that have become unwieldy and must go. I can’t wait to have space to be creative and plant new stuff! We also have a small flagstone patio that is cracking and deteriorating. That will be repaired and hopefully prevent further damage.

3. I’m not a professional gardener, but I play one for my friends! In the last two weeks, two friends have asked for my opinion about what to plant. We’ll see how that turns out. I’m a little concerned.

4. Mr. Bingley seems to have fully recovered from his over active thyroid. No more issues and he’s even put on a little weight. 🙂

5. The running is going okay. I haven’t had any issues with my shins or knees, so I’m going to declare the funky shoes a success. I only ran twice last week and it looks like this week will be the same. I have been trying to take really long walks on the days that I don’t run. But I would like to have the running at three to four times a week, not two.

6. We are going to the Symphony this weekend with some friends and then out to dinner. I’m excited! It should be really fun.

7. It was my sister in-law’s birthday this week and my Grandmother’s is tomorrow. Happy Birthday!

Check out all the links over at Conversion Diary. I hope everyone has a great weekend!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by mmstanger on May 7, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    You are the second person I have heard talk about running today… It makes me miss my old hobby. knees are shot now and – with bay on the way – belly is far too big for comfortable attempts. I am content to get fit in other ways now, but want to encourage your running and walking. years ago, i did a marathon using the non-runners marathon guide (or something like that). It was such a great experience!

    Reply

  2. I have recently began running/walking on my treadmill. I was inspired by my friend who just ran her first 5k. Right now, I walk 3 minutes and then run 1. Like I said, I just started this, but I am already amazed by the energy I have for the rest of the day (I do this early morning before kids area wake). I bought new shoes and will add inserts as needed. My friend took an actual couch to 5k class and they said you need to replace running shoes every 6 months…um, I need to feed my family, so inserts will have to work.

    Reply

  3. I’m so glad Mr. Bingley’s doing better – and I want photos of the chairs!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Jesse on May 9, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    I’m so glad Bingley’s better! One of my neighbors loves P&P and I told her your dogs’ names – she thought it was great. Why am I the only person in the world who feels more tired after running? I do it for the exercise and it’s actually made my bad back feel better (go figure) but it doesn’t energize me. Maybe I need to invest in the funky shoes…

    Reply

  5. Hey Nichole! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and weighing in on our dining room curtains the other day! I love checking out other ladies’ blogs, and I’m definitely with Megan (above ^) on wanting to see photos of your new chairs! 🙂

    Reply

  6. You sound so busy I appreciate you taking the time to stop by and see my kitchen. I also don’t fee so bad since it’s not just me who is juggling! Jane F.

    Reply

  7. Thanks for visiting! I have chair issues as well, so I can’t wait to see yours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

