Dear Andrea,

Today marks the beginning of a two week countdown to when my hair and I will get to see you again. As this is the fifth day in a row that I have worn my hair in a ponytail, we are very excited about our impending visit.

My hair and I want you to know that your skills are much needed and appreciated. And as proof that the ponytails have clearly been too tight, my hair and I have also been thinking that we should have some input on the due date for baby number 2. Just to be sure it meshes well with our six week maintenance schedule.

Never fear, I’m sure as soon as we have our long awaited reunion and you use your weapons on us, my hair and I will return to our normal level of crazy. And God willing, this time of ponytail induced insanity will fade from all of our memories.

Please don’t cancel our appointment or get a restraining order after reading this. 🙂

5 responses to this post.

  1. I don’t know if it’s just that time of year, but it seems like everyone’s getting their hair done now! Sadly I’m lazy, and am not getting my hair done. I’m sure future photos on Best of Fates will be evidence of that.

    Reply

  2. Posted by andrea on May 27, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    I am so touched I got a whole posting devoted to me! You crack me up!! I am definitely coming back and look forward to getting busy on your hair.

    Reply

  3. Oooo, we want before and after photos! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Oh I can soooo relate. I have spent the last two weeks in pony tails and need to make an appointment. Yes send us before and afters!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

