Dorkiness Squared

The husband and I are big dorks. And we have been trying to think of fun stuff to do when family visits later this week. Two of those family members are in the teen and pre-teen age range. Therefore, the pressure to make sure they have fun AND that we’re still the favorite aunt and uncle is very high. So far, high pressure and dorkiness have yielded this:

We are dorks!

That’s right, badminton! We’ve even been practicing, so our athletically gifted niece and nephew don’t kill us in the first game. Hopefully, if this bombs, the trip to Medieval Times won’t. πŸ™‚

BTW, I beat the husband, two games to one! In case you were wondering, the dogs do not appreciate badminton. Because it does not involve them. In fact, five minutes into our first game, Mr. Darcy made his opinion very clear by doing his business right under the net at center court. Don’t worry, there is no picture. The husband wouldn’t let me.

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lou on June 14, 2010 at 5:56 pm

    Do people really still play badminton??? BTW, I visited a very special place last week….the Lied Jungle:)

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kristin on June 15, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    JP is impressed!!

    Reply

  3. I sympathize hardcore – my cousin’s kids are visiting this summer and I’m already worried about losing “cool cousin” status. Clearly, clubbing is called for. I just need to learn how to club and find one that allows middle schoolers.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Lou on June 18, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    I realize I live a sheltered life, which is just fine, but I have never heard of clubbing which would include pre teens. I was not kidding! Good Luck with the birdies:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

