An Oldie, But A Goodie (kind of)

So, I’ve been a bit absent from the blog. I’ve been cleaning and having company and gardening. This house is kicking my ass. I don’t know exactly what delusions I was having when we purchased this house, but there must have been delusions involved. It is awesome for having company, and I think that was foremost in our minds. But how could a person who hates to clean and is disorganized completely ignore the more than doubling of those duties? Massive denial, I tell you!

All of this cleaning and entertaining means no decorating (and a happy husband). But I was scrolling through the pictures on my computer and found one measly, scary before photo of the office at our old house and several afters.

Very Scary Before (cute Mr. Bingley)

Here are the afters. The photographer (the husband) was basically going clockwise around the room. It is a very small room, so photos are difficult.

the fish tank and my bargain shade from Anthro.

A mix: Ikea, Target, Container Store, Ballard Designs

Bookcase from store with the worst name: The Dump

wrapping station from Pottery Barn

Everything from that office is in our new house somewhere, except the shelves. We left those for the new owners. The color is Saffron from Restoration Hardware, but I don’t think they carry it anymore. They do have good quality paint. I believe we only needed one coat.

Hopefully, I’ll have some progress to show soon on the guest bath. I am determined to get it painted in the next month. But I need the husband’s help. 5’2″ is no match for 10′ foot ceilings, even on a really tall ladder.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Ooo, love that new color in your old office. Did Mr. Bingley approve?

    Reply

  2. Thanks for sharing. I love Before and Afters!

    Reply

  3. Wow! You did a great job on that room. It looks so “together” and organized. LOVE that black hutch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

