The Aftermath

laundry, laundry, and more laundry

We just had a great visit with family. And now I am trying to recover. I always find the aftermath of these visits a bit depressing. While it can be stressful to have visitors, I find that I really enjoy it. And of course when they leave, I don’t have any excuses not to clean. 🙂 I’m rather proud of myself. I got all the towels done yesterday and the sheets just need to be folded or put back on the beds. I hope I have something on the DVR to watch because… I have become a sheet ironer. I know it’s shocking! I also kind of enjoy folding sheets because I learned how to a couple of years ago. It makes your linen closet look so much better.

The real question is: When can I buy the new Stephanie Plum novel? It came out today and once I have it in my hands – game over. Nothing else will get done. Maybe I can get it later today if I get my grocery shopping done. Anyone else have this problem? I know you’re saying, “Just don’t buy it!”. But B&N is right next to the grocery store!

BTW, if any of you are thinking of checking out the Stephanie Plum novels, I have a caution for you. They can get a bit racy, but… they crack me up. I mean laugh out loud, eyes watering, read in one day, funny! Happy Tuesday, everyone!

Leave a Reply

