DEATH TO SQUIRRELS!

I HATE SQUIRRELS!

ALL SQUIRRELS MUST DIE!
OMG – as I was just typing the above, a spider crawled out of the printer! What the (insert very bad, vulgar word) is going on around here?!!!

I REFUSE TO BELIEVE THAT SQUIRRELS ARE ONE OF GOD’S CREATURES!

I WILL LEARN TO USE A BB GUN IF I MUST!

I WILL NO LONGER DISSUADE BINGLEY AND DARCY FROM SQUIRREL TERRORIZING!

DIE SQUIRREL, DIE!

I hope I haven’t been unclear about my feelings towards squirrels.

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lara O on August 18, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    We had squirrels in the abandoned crawl space in a rental house about ten years ago. I freaked when it was staring at me through the vent while in bed one night!!!! Squirrels must die!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kate on August 18, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    Noooooooooooooo…..!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kate on August 19, 2010 at 9:30 am

    KILL the squirrels!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No to the fact that I can’t believe that happened? WHERE were the dogs!?!?!?

    Reply

  4. Posted by abhomeinteriors on August 19, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    ummm….WOW! I had no idea they liked foam and cushions so much! But look on the bright side you now have a built in spot to put your drink! hehe
    xo
    amanda

    Reply

  5. We have gobs of squirrels in our backyard, but they have never done any damage like this! That’s crazy. Oh, man, I’d be so ticked if they destroyed mine like that. I can totally understand your stance against the little rodents.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Erika on August 21, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    I completely understand your feelings on this!!! You know I have NO love for squirrels since my patio chair cushions were destroyed. I am so sorry!!!! Hatred for squirrels runs deep in my family. My grandpa used to “humanely” trap them when we were around, but then stick the traps in a bucket of water when we weren’t!! The whole time we thought they were “relocated” to Pioneers Park. HIs neighbor did the BB gun thing. Also effective. My parents have hatred of the vile creatures, ever since one of them peed on their very fancy patio table and ruined the finish. My mom got in a fight with one trying to steal a tablecloth off of their deck. Squirrels are disgusting!

    Reply

    • Erika, hilarious! I remember the tablecloth story. I think your mom thought that squirrel was going to wreck your wedding weekend! I don’t know if I knew all those stories about your grandpa. He is now Shane’s hero. 🙂

      Reply

  7. […] this blog for any length of time, you probably already know about my squirrel mantra – Death To Squirrels!. And you might recall my trip into redneck country. You should be dead right now, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

