You Must Be A Redneck If…

In a fit of rage over squirrel damage, you call your husband at work to tell him how he must come home and kill all squirrels. And you further rant that you are going to nail their dead, lifeless bodies to the fence as a warning to all the evil creatures. I need help people. I’m in a downward spiral.

I’m sad to say that I recovered from my rage in enough time to urge the husband to buy a humane trap instead of a bb gun. Here is what I get for my effort at civility:

The squirrel strikes again!

It’s really too bad that the moniker of Rat Bastard has already been taken on this blog. Never fear, I will find an appropriately descriptive and derogatory name for the squirrel.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jen on August 21, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    Noah has asked several times to see the couches that the squirrels ate. Maybe you should try the cayenne pepper trick on your cushions? Surely it wouldn’t rub off on people’s clothing! At this point you may have to take the risk!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Erika on August 21, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    I say just shoot them!!!

    Reply

  3. […] know about my squirrel mantra – Death To Squirrels!. And you might recall my trip into redneck country. You should be dead right now, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

