Hunter Douglas In The House!

I finally got rid of the broken blinds on my french doors and I also got rid of my dream of new doors (too expensive). Don’t get me wrong, I like french doors. But mine open into a walkway and where the bar stools are. They either need to open out, or there needs to be sliders there. Bad design is annoying.

Here is what I’ve been living with for two years:

Yuck!

We didn’t notice until two weeks after moving in that the blinds were mismatched! The valance fell off the one on the right so often, that we left it off.

Here is how it looks now:

Much Better!

I did have to go through a dealer to get my Hunter Douglas blinds, since I already had their blinds on the surrounding windows. I even had them professionally installed. Here’s a picture, in case there are any doubters πŸ™‚ :

Pro in the house!

Warren at Budget Blinds was great. And he was even cool about Mr. Bingley and Mr. Darcy, who like to “supervise” projects. If you are wondering why the heck I’m writing about wood blinds, click here and here.

PS After having to re-paint the bathroom, the husband refuses to give his opinion on the new blinds. Like I don’t know what that means.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Beautiful Transformation!

    Reply

  2. They turned out great! Im sure Mr Darcy, and Mr Bingley approve!
    xo
    amanda

    Reply

  3. They look great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

