Party Pics

Okay, that title is slightly misleading. I was in such a crazy rush before and so busy during that I never took any pictures. So, here are some pictures I took the next morning:

The study in its newest incarnation.

I added a few plants to the foyer to try and alleviate all of the boringness.

It actually looks like a dining room!


I can’t move on to the next picture without saying how nice it is to see the formal dining room looking like an actual room. Real chairs as opposed to folding chairs make a BIG difference! Of course, when they’re in the dining room, it leaves an awkward look in the breakfast room. As you will soon see…

Buffet ready breakfast room.

Family room with clean carpet and flowers (love flowers!).

The aftermath:

I never stay up and do all the dishes. πŸ™‚

I love having this extra counter and storage.

I should be embarrassed to admit that the wine glasses didn’t get hand washed until yesterday. But I’m not. πŸ™‚ The husband washed and I dried.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Party-Purty! Just loved this peek at your party-ready house. Simply lovely!

    Reply

  2. I’m in love with your dining room rug!

    Reply

  3. Posted by ANA CREAL on October 4, 2010 at 11:43 pm

    gosh … it all looks just fabulous…. Nice Job !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

