The Injury Report

I am happy to report that last night at Zumba, I did not injure myself or anyone else. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for my trees today. Here is just a taste of the carnage that is my yard right now:

Sorry for the Iphone pics. My camera finally ran out of juice. I guess I should add that there wasn’t a storm. We asked someone to do this to the trees. They are putting everything through one of those big chippers right now! Is it wrong to hope that a squirrel or twenty is displaced or possibly killed during this project? What? You know you hate them, too!

PS I have decided all squirrels are named Kirk. Maybe I’ll explain why sometime in the future.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I don’t have a squirrel problem but I’m ready for bird massacre!! They poop all over everything & I’m sooooo sick of it!!! If I knew I wouldn’t hurt myself I’d get out my hubby’s shotgun. Sadly, it’s pretty much guaranteed that I would in fact do more harm to myself than the birds.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

