GIVEAWAY!

I was very excited last week, when someone from CSN Stores contacted me about doing a giveaway. If you’ve never heard of them, you need to take a look at their site. It’s a huge website that contains over 200 individual stores that sell everything from contemporary coffee tables to handbags and cookware.

Speaking of coffee tables, I am smitten with this one for my empty formal living room:

Love the nickel and mirror together!

I’ve had this rug on my wish list for the last couple months, also for the formal living room:

Really great price for 8x10!

Enough about me and what I want! The questions is: What would you put $65.00 towards? CSN Stores is giving one of my readers $65.00 towards the purchase of anything on their site! As the husband and I were browsing around, we found a couple more things.

We both really liked this cute little side table:

Very modern

And with the holidays coming up, we thought something like this platter might come in handy:

For your turkey!

The Rules:
Leave a comment on this blog post. You can either comment on what you would buy or you can just say something like, “Pick Me!”.
Only one entry per person, please.
The giveaway will end at the end of the day, central time, Monday, November 15th.
I will use Random.org to pick the winner.
I will notify the winner and the representative from CSN on Tuesday the 16th.
The winner will be emailed a $65.00 gift certificate code by CSN.

Please note that the gift certificate code will not cover international fees.
I have not been compensated in any way to do this giveaway.

76 responses to this post.

  1. I would love to win and use the gift certificate towards an area rug for my bare family room floor!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Andrea on November 11, 2010 at 6:36 am

    Pick me! Lol!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Mary on November 11, 2010 at 7:29 am

    I could do some damage with a gift certificate. Pick me!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Stephanie Phillips on November 11, 2010 at 7:41 am

    Pick me! I’ve been trying to find some every day dishes that will be both functional and stylish (and resist chipping!) for over a year. I’d use my $65 towards a new service for 12!

    Reply

  5. They have great stuff on their site. I always enjoy looking around. I would use the GC to get something for my new sunroom, so pick me! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. No, No… Pick me! Pick me! Know what I mean, hint, hint, nudge, nudge. Ken

    Reply

  7. Oh, the freedom to buy whatever I want. I’d probably go with a giraffe. Assuming they sell those. If not, I suppose I’d settle for a table.

    Reply

  8. Thanks for visiting my blog. It’s always nice to “see” you. πŸ™‚

    I would probably put the money towards one of their insulated dog houses. The idea of a frisky pup shut up with us in the house all winter is NOT a appealing one!

    Reply

  9. Posted by lou on November 11, 2010 at 9:06 am

    I would put it toward anything unbreakable:)

    Reply

  10. Posted by Lesley Moore on November 11, 2010 at 9:07 am

    Love the platter – never have one big enough for Thanksgiving. Really enjoying your blogs too…

    Reply

  11. Posted by read2sew on November 11, 2010 at 9:10 am

    The pet fountains look interesting.

    Reply

  12. I’m not sure what I would buy but it would be fun looking! Pick me! ; )

    Reply

  13. Posted by Mom on November 11, 2010 at 9:14 am

    Did not say relatives are excluded! May the one who needs it most win.
    That would not be me.

    Love you,
    mom

    Reply

  14. Posted by MrsD on November 11, 2010 at 9:33 am

    Pick me! I need new stuff! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  15. We need wall art…like crazy!
    Crystal

    Reply

  16. Posted by Marlene on November 11, 2010 at 9:48 am

    Oh, me, me, me!

    Btw–nice selection/prices at csn.

    Reply

  17. Posted by Natalie on November 11, 2010 at 10:09 am

    I would use the gift card towards my sons room, changing it around from a teen room to a young mans room..

    Reply

  18. Posted by Kasi on November 11, 2010 at 10:16 am

    Hmmmmmmm…. I need a new purse!!!! Let’s do this!

    Reply

  19. Posted by Brittany on November 11, 2010 at 10:20 am

    Pick me! I would put it towards either new lamps or a new light for our dining room. I think the light in the dining room is the original one from when the house was built in the 70s. Definitely not a pretty look πŸ™‚

    Reply

  20. Posted by Lynn Beumer on November 11, 2010 at 10:42 am

    Oh, I love winning prizes. AND the decisions I would have to make !!!

    Reply

  21. Pick Me! I think I may start Christmas shopping! (or new vanity lights for the bathroom if the DIY project on the old ones doesn’t work out).

    Reply

  22. Love the side table!!

    Reply

  23. Welllllllll….. I am feeling LUCKY!

    So, PICK ME!!!! πŸ™‚

    This is FUN!

    Have a good Day!

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  24. Posted by Sharon on November 11, 2010 at 11:26 am

    I love the rug….but winning anything would be greatly appreciated!!! Pick me!

    Reply

  25. Posted by Leilani on November 11, 2010 at 11:31 am

    I would love to buy a table! Pick me!

    Thanks for the chance…

    Reply

  26. Posted by Emma on November 11, 2010 at 11:35 am

    Nice, idea. I choose lights for my ridiculously dark living room

    Reply

  27. Posted by Kate on November 11, 2010 at 11:39 am

    ohhhh! Fun! CSN has such great stuff. I’d love to win!

    Reply

  28. Posted by Kate on November 11, 2010 at 11:42 am

    Pick me! I need some new little tables.

    Reply

  29. Posted by Kate on November 11, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    I had never heard of this site before but it looks great! I would love to win.

    Reply

  30. Posted by Christienne on November 11, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    I WON!!

    Reply

  31. Posted by Elizabeth on November 11, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    Pick Me! I’ve seen a media console that I’d like:-)

    Reply

  32. Posted by Sarah Schunk on November 11, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    I love your website and your picks. With our garage conversion and bathroom updates at home, I’ve come to really appreciate nickel too. P.S. Pick me!

    Reply

  33. Posted by Mary L Upham on November 11, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    Oooh, I could use a new platter!

    Reply

  34. Yes! Mama needs a new turkey platter!

    Reply

  35. I LOVE CSN!! PICK ME PLEASE!!! There are several things I could use!!!

    Reply

  36. Posted by Rosemary on November 11, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    Money that I could spend without feeling guilty. Priceless!!!!!!! Please let it be me:”)

    Reply

  37. Posted by Jen on November 11, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    No use getting my hopes up, but I’m feeling lucky.

    Reply

  38. Pick me! Not sure what I’d get, but it would be fun to figure that out!

    Reply

  39. Posted by Monica on November 11, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    Pick me! I’d have fun picking something out!

    Reply

  40. Posted by Jules on November 11, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    I have had my eye on a few Le Creuset pieces from there. Pick me!

    Reply

  41. Posted by Angie on November 11, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    Pick Me

    I would love either a rug or some new pots and pans!

    Reply

  42. Posted by Susan on November 11, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    I love that coffee table! It’s so gorgeous!

    Pick me, I need a coffee table myself.

    Reply

  43. pick me. πŸ˜‰ okay, I’m not very creative and at this point in the day, I just wanna go home.

    Reply

  44. Posted by lisa on November 12, 2010 at 7:50 am

    Pick me! I can’t wait to see your living room with the coffee table (someday)!
    Lisa

    Reply

  45. Posted by Erika on November 12, 2010 at 8:37 am

    Pick ME!! You’ve seen my house…you know I need all the help I can get!

    Reply

  46. Pick me! I am still working on building up a supply of holiday decorations, after only 1.5 years of home ownership I still own barely anything festive, and it’s just not in the budget, so stuff like this is always a huge help!!

    Reply

  47. […] About « GIVEAWAY! […]

    Reply

  48. Posted by Heidi on November 12, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    Oh! Pick me! Pick me! I just found your site and it’s great. Wish I’d found it sooner. Have a blessed weekend!

    Reply

  49. Posted by Stacy Brewer on November 12, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    oh my goodness..I have never heard of this place but, NOW I am ‘cracking out’ on their page..so, please pick me cause I have a long list of goodies that would be perfect in my place.

    Reply

  50. Posted by Denise on November 12, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    I’d love to use it toward some new kitchen appliances, or perhaps some holiday decorations!

    Reply

  51. Posted by meeyeehere aka Rachel Crisman on November 12, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    OH BOY!!!I have lots of Christmas shopping to do! I would buy a Step 2 Red wagon!
    jacksoncrisman@yahoo.com

    Reply

  52. Posted by Mary Jenkins on November 12, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    I would love to buy my daughter some awesome Melissa and Doug stuff from CSN! Thanks!
    quitecontrary1977@hotmail.com

    Reply

  53. Posted by Amber Gi on November 13, 2010 at 1:00 am

    I would get an air purifier, I saw several. I have 3 itty doggies and a hedgehog and a bird and a cat that sneaks in and a BIG dog.
    Sure could use one, huh?
    yeppers

    tattgiff at centurytel dot net

    Reply

  54. Posted by Cris Richman on November 13, 2010 at 8:02 am

    I need a dog bed.Pick Me!!

    truthhole@gmail.com

    Reply

  55. Posted by Janie P on November 13, 2010 at 10:39 am

    Oh, yes, please enter me in your drawing. I just recently found that store on-line and love the variety of goods available! I’d love to be able to shop with a gift certificate!

    Love your blog and all you are doing to your home!

    Janie

    Reply

  56. Pick me, please!

    If I am chosen I solemnly swear I will spend the whole thing!

    Reply

  57. Posted by kathleengrams on November 13, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    Pick me please! I would love to be a winner!

    Reply

  58. PICK ME!

    Reply

  59. Posted by Shelley on November 14, 2010 at 6:08 am

    Pick me! Love the idea of a giveaway in time for a little Christmas shopping (or at least some ideas).

    Good luck to everyone!

    Regards,

    Shelley

    Reply

  60. Posted by Anonymous on November 14, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    I would SO pick the best kitchen knife possible. The sharpest 7-71/2 inch blade heavy use one I could find.. no serrated edge either! I need one so bad, it is sad..

    Reply

  61. Posted by domestic diva on November 14, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    I’d use it toward a guidecraft kitchen helper.

    Reply

  62. […] I’m hosting a giveaway that runs through midnight, Monday the 15th. Please go to this post and leave a comment to enter. The prize is a $65.00 gift certificate to CSN […]

    Reply

  63. Posted by Stacy on November 14, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    Whoo hoo! I love a giveaway! How cool is it that they contacted you! Are they watching you?! If I win, I have to use it towards a food processor. It is really pathetic that we don’t own one already. I have a tiny chopper that just don’t cut it! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  64. Posted by sarah on November 15, 2010 at 11:21 am

    pick me! ummm…please? πŸ™‚

    Reply

  65. Posted by Sarah on November 15, 2010 at 11:22 am

    pick me- how fun! i’m new here today and will be digging into the archives!

    Reply

  66. Posted by Tricia on November 15, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    Great giveaway! Hope I win!

    Reply

  67. Thanks for the giveaway! I’d love to get a new casserole pan!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

