Less Scary

I have written about the scariest room in my house a few times, here and here. The later one is particularly applicable at this time of year. πŸ™‚ My goal has been to make this room less scary before Thanksgiving, so that someone may sleep in there without waking up in the middle of the night and ending up scared out of their minds. I think my objective has been achieved.

Before

After

Before

After

I would love it if the after pictures contained no boxes, and the room was painted, full of cute furniture, etc… But I figure this is a vast improvement. I will, of course, make it look a bit less bare before anyone sleeps there. I think some sheets and blankets will be a nice start. πŸ˜‰ I am having such a full house this weekend, that someone will even be sleeping in the exercise room. Maybe I’ll post some pictures of that later. Even thought it’s a trial to clean such a big house, it’s occasions like this that make me thankful to have room for everyone.

8 responses to this post.

  1. It looks much better… now that you proved that you know how to organize so well, can I send you a ticket to Canada to help me out? lol

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

    • Funny! I think Benita from Chez Larsson should go on a world organizing tour. I just know she could whip my house into shape and turn me into a crafter in no time. πŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. You are brave. I try to hide things like that from the public eye. You did a great job cleaning it up though!

    Reply

    • I figure if I’m going to yell at the world for being insensitive asshats about my uterus, the least I can do is show them the worst room in my house! πŸ˜‰

      Reply

  3. Great job!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Natalie on November 23, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    I love it!! True Nicole fashion… The room looks great (clean) now can you come and help me get some rooms ready in my house just becasue… Love you and Miss You!!

    Natalie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

