The Blue Room

The Blue Room is one of my upstairs guest rooms. It’s the nicest one upstairs because it has an attached bath. Oh, and it also has an actual bed, not an air mattress. 😉 I did a lot of decorating when I first moved in, but I’ve basically left it alone for over a year now. It definitely needs crown molding, more artwork, and new window treatments. Also, the outside of these windows have sun screens on them. Which is great in the summer, but a little dreary at this time of year. I have also done nothing to the bathroom, except have it painted (it really is a light blue, even though it looks gray in the picture) and add a shower curtain. It definitely needs help, but I’m sick of bathrooms right now. So, I’m going to pretend I love it. 🙂

View from the hallway.

View from the bathroom.

The attached bathroom.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Good Morning, Nichole!

    I love blue, in fact it’s my favorite color. Your guest bedroom looks very comfy, stylish and it’s show that you care. Really nicely done.

    How’s everything for tomorrow? Are you ready? Remember to just relax, or you won’t be able to enjoy it, ok?

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

    • I’m almost ready. Our room and bathroom are still not great, but I guess I can shut the door if I have to. 🙂 My first guests won’t be here for several hours. So, I’m off to finish up and hit the grocery store. Have a great day!

      Reply

  2. I want a guest room.

    All my guest rooms have children living in them.

    This messes up my arrangements.

    Damnit.

    Reply

  3. Posted by lou on November 24, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    Have a fabulous Thanksgiving! Are your guests family or friends? And, as I’m sure you have guessed, no big 12 championship game for me:( But…someday I will see your beautiful house, I promise!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Natalie on November 24, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    You have come a long way from Castle Point!

    Happy Thanksgiving!!

    Reply

  5. […] Seleta the other day and she posted this image from Pier 1: So cute! I immediately thought of our blue guest room. The table on the left side of the bed is too small. So even though I know I can’t buy it […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

