I’ve Been Wondering…

Is EVERY movie in 2011 going to be in 3D? Because the previews make me think that. And if that’s the case, I have to tell you that I CAN’T TAKE IT! I think there are some movies appropriate for 3D, but not ALL movies! And also, I’m old and those movies give me headaches. There! I admitted it. I’m old. I have gray hair, indigestion and I’ve never heard a Justin Bieber song. I think I can honestly say that even if you told me my gray hair and indigestion would leave if I just listened to Bieber all day long, I wouldn’t do it. I’ve seen what he looks like and the age of his fans. It’s not happening.

Why do companies put out catalogs featuring items that are already sold out? Yes, I’m talking to you, Garnet Hill, and you, mini-Boden. I get your catalogs in the mail and I immediately sit down at the computer to get the cute stuff and it’s not there! I have several little girls that I need to buy super cute stuff for at this time of year. And you all are getting on my last nerve! Everything is sold out or not available in the sizes I need. Well, I have just found a new to me site – Chasing Fireflies. They do not seem to have your issues. I’m checking with them first from now on.

Why don’t I buy stuff I really like when I see it. I recently saw some really cool feather trees in a green/blue color. I now cannot remember where. A blog? A retailer? Cannot find them anywhere. Very annoying!

Why do I think 50 degrees is cold? Why does my body have no memories of winter in Nebraska or Indiana? If it did, I would appreciate my Texas winters so much more.

Why did my bank or my husband’s employer or ADP or whoever try to give me a heart attack this morning? At 6:40 AM the paycheck was not there. Luckily, the mortgage payment had not come out yet. At 6:55 AM it showed up. I’m very proud of myself that I didn’t freak out and wake up the husband during that 15 minutes.

Why do I still have on my pajamas? Never mind, I know the answer to that. I have issues. I have actually gotten a ton of laundry done. But I’m totally screwed if anyone comes to the door. Yes, today is definitely a day to implement the belly crawl.

Why? Why? Why? I could go on and on, but I’ll spare you. πŸ˜‰

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lou on December 1, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    I miss you. I wish we lived closer:(

    Reply

  2. Posted by Janie P on December 1, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    Oh, thank you for this post today!!! I thought it was just me and that I had somehow come under the Gremlin’s spell. What a crappy day, from the first time I got up with my old dog, to when I finally got up and stayed up myself. Landlord raised my rent starting in January, old dog going downhill fast, probably won’t see Christmas with me (she’s 15, and yes, she’s had a good life, but I don’t know what I’ll do without her), mammogram that they said “wouldn’t hurt—it’s the new digital—we don’t compress as much”—TOTAL BS! Yes, it did hurt! Even the tech lady was pitching the “it doesn’t hurt” hospital line. Let’s put the inventor’s N***S in this contraption and check him out—and tell him it doesn’t hurt! Thank you for being a soul sister today. I needed one! Janie PS-google feather trees and search on eBay-bet you find the teal blue ones.

    Reply

    • Oh, Janie! The dog part made me sad 😦 but the cojones part cracked me up! Thanks for reading and commenting. I really am so sorry to hear about your dog. I hope she’s comfortable enough to make it a little longer. Glad my wonderings helped a little today.

      Reply

      • Posted by Janie P on December 1, 2010 at 9:27 pm

        Thank you for understanding about my dog and me. Yes, she’s comfortable, doesn’t seem to have any pain, eats well and loves treats—but she’s just old. She’s having these spells where she just falls down (and looks surprised that it happens). But so far, she gets herself up and continues whatever she was doing. All I usually do is put a hand next to her and tell her it’s okay. Heck, I sort of have days like that too! Hopefully we will get through Christmas. But if and when there is pain or she doesn’t try to get back up, I will do what I promised her I would. I can’t bear to see her suffer even a little. Oh, I’m getting teary–guess it just goes with this day. Thanks for your kindness.

        Janie

  3. Nichole,

    Trust me, we all have those days.. I won’t even start mine! I’m feeling the same way today. I am feeling way to overwhelme, tired and lonely and blah, blah, blaaaaahhhhh.. really, blahhh! πŸ™‚
    Let’s just focus on the tomorrow… I hope when we wake up tomorrow we can feel that’s a new day full of good opportunities.
    I am not sure why, but sometimes we all feel this way, right? But again, if you ask my husband, he’ll say it’s that time of the month.. (ops tmi! πŸ™‚ ) … oh, life!!! πŸ™‚

    I need some sleep.

    Good night,

    πŸ™‚

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    PS:Thank you so much for your daily comments on my blog. That’s very special to me, Nichole.

    Reply

  4. This cracked me up. I’m with you on the 3-D thing. Can’t handle it! I really don’t get the fascination with it, either. I’m not going to see movies because of the special effects.

    I don’t get Justin Bieber, either. Ha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

