7 Quick Takes Friday

1. Lions and tigers and laundry, oh my! I have so much laundry to do that the laundry chute is stacked all the way to the top. I’m not kidding.

I told you!

2. Do you remember the Seinfeld episodes featuring the fictional Rochelle, Rochelle? Every time I hear the ridiculous promos for the movie Black Swan, it’s all I can think of. “Rochelle, Rochelle, a young girl’s strange erotic journey from Milan to Minsk.” I hope SNL or somebody mocks it. Pretty please, with sugar on top!

3. I have no Christmas decor up yet, not even our Advent wreath. Not good.

4. My brother continues to coach my niece to say, “Aunt Nichole punched me” each time we are on the phone. Usually after a few times, she switches to someone else like Grandma or Sarah. So, beware! If Cara knows your name, you may have punched her. πŸ˜‰

5. For the last six weeks I have been finding dead, or almost dead wasps in my house. I have no idea where they are coming from. And I’m not sure I want to.

6. What do you do when someone you do not know friends you on Facebook? This has happened to me twice in the last couple of months and I have no clue how to handle it. This spoof about Unfriend Day cracked me up.

7. I had no idea that bay windows were so difficult for people. Every day, at least one person (usually more) clicks on my blog because they were searching for window treatments for bay windows. Who knew?!

This post is linked to 7 Quick Takes Friday at Conversion Diary. Happy Friday!

14 responses to this post.

  1. Don’t friend non-friends unless you share ZERO information or pictures on Facebook. Keep them in Limbo if you don’t want to flat-out unfriend them, but don’t invite that into your inner circle! IMHO

    This is my first time on your blog and I found you on Conversion Diary. I like it! I’ll have to return!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Marcia on December 10, 2010 at 9:15 am

    A little laundry every other day
    will keep the shute open all the way.
    Heh, Heh,

    mom

    Reply

  3. Well Hello! Thanks for coming our way. Since I glanced to the right and am challenged to see which Austen heroine I might be, I am incandescent Lizzie.
    Best,
    Lizzie

    Reply

  4. Reviewing your posts, I wonder how you found me.
    Lizzie

    Reply

  5. I find laundry in random drawers too. Ahh, the joys of parenthood!

    Reply

  6. Oh, Nichole! That’s so funny your little “chat” with your mom here… LOL So funny!!! πŸ™‚

    As I write I can hear my washer machine working.. which means, I will be folding laundry tonight until late night… mondays I tell you! πŸ™‚

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  7. Posted by lou on December 13, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    I have visions of our bathroom being taken over by your laundry…actually it was more like half our apartment! Do you put anyhing in the dryer?

    Reply

  8. Posted by Marcia on December 14, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    When money was tight I felt like the gentle clothing would last longer if they were not dried or completely dried in the dryer.
    Now the fabric blends and the dryers that allow a choice for type of fabrics, allow drying most all clothes in the dryer. Besides I now need an excuse besides “closet shrinkage” for clothes that no longer fit.
    mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

