Crazy As A Loon

The other day, I received this fabric in the mail:

The last straw.

I had ordered a yard, so I could really see what it looks like. As opposed to a sample, which are sometimes too small to be helpful. For some reason, when looking at the fabric, I became aware of the fact that there are birds all over my house!

Birds on pillows:

Birds on a rug:

Birds on dishes:



At least the husband is half responsible for this one, as he helped pick out the china!

Birds in artwork:


As I was writing this post, I thought of several more items featuring birds. The thing that scares me the most about this, is that I did it without intention. It is true that birds are a big motif in home fashions right now, but it’s not like I was FORCED to buy stuff with birds on it. I feel that I must state to those of you who know me personally: I AM NOT COLLECTING BIRDS!

Merry Christmas from The Crazy Bird Lady who didn’t realize she was the The Crazy Bird Lady until recently.

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anette on December 23, 2010 at 11:29 am

    I too have birds everywhere and some of the art is more than thirty years old – which is probably why I have recently been selecting bird pillows and dishes too, subconsciously. Its a good thing I don’t have cats!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kate on December 23, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    I think you also have a peacock bracelet…! Have you checked your closet for birds lately? πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  3. Haha I love the fabric. And I really love those bird bowls! Too cute!

    Reply

  4. Oh, my! I missed you and you sense of humor! lol

    Thank God I’m feeling better now and I’m back!

    I love birds too… if you feel you have too many send some on my way! lol I’m joking… and I truly love your “collection”, they’re fun, colorful! Love it! keep the birds coming in! πŸ™‚

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  5. I’m just dropping by to see how you’re doing? Did you have a fun Christmas? I hope you had a great time! Come back soon! πŸ™‚

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  6. That is too funny. I must say that I love every fabric, print, and plate you have! I too, noticed a pattern in my decorating that seems to appear everywhere. It is stripes. I had no idea how much I chose stripes when decorating until I bought an area rug for my son’s room and then noticed it was a little much when placed next to the striped comforter and window treatments. Ugh.

    Reply

  7. Regardless…IT ALL LOOKS BEAUTIFUL !…. I too had to put a few birds away… they are every where I look..

    Reply

  8. Seems you might be an Anthropology fan… ??….

    Reply

  9. […] for some of the family room pillows. Here’s a closer look at one. Notice that there is not a bird in sight. I’m […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

