The Upside Of Blogging

I have only been writing this blog for less than a year. I use the term writing loosely, as I’m sure my grammatical and punctuation errors are enough to put an actual writer on medication or in therapy at the very least. 😉 During that time, I’m happy to say that with very few exceptions, it has been a really positive and fun experience.

One of the absolute best parts is getting to exchange comments and emails with people from all over that I can’t imagine I would have met otherwise. One of those people who has been nice enough to spend a bit of her time reading and commenting on my ramblings is Rachel Hoeing. Rachel is the co-founder of the website Triad Moms on Main.

They like to run Sunday funnies on their site, and I am so excited that they are running one of my posts today. Please check it out!

I know the name of Rachel’s site makes it look very location specific. But they really have a lot of great articles, posts and information that would be interesting for anyone, not just North Carolina residents of the “Triad”. So, I hope you’ll give it a look. And even though I’m not a mom, Rachel thought her readers would get a kick out of my Christmas wardrobe malfunction. Moms have boobs, too! (Umm, you probably need to go to Rachel’s site if you don’t know what the heck I’m referring to.)

I know I said on Friday that I thought I might be doing a giveaway today. I’m sorry, but I just couldn’t get it coordinated in time. I don’t mean to be a tease, but I will be doing another giveaway with CSN Stores in the coming week. I’m hoping for Tuesday. Fingers crossed! I hope everyone has a lovely Sunday. It’s supposed to snow here today. So we will be mostly hiding in our house from all of the “This is the 4th time in my life I’ve ever seen snow.” Dallas drivers. Be safe, people!

13 responses to this post.

  1. I’m in Dallas too and can’t wait for that snow! Love your blog.

    Reply

  2. Hi there – Rachel at Triad MOM turned me on to your blog and I love it! I am the founder of her sister site, http://www.trianglemomsonmain.com – thanks so much for the laugh this morning! I’ll be visiting often. Take care!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Angela on January 9, 2011 at 10:35 am

    Visiting from triad moms on main. Loved your bra story and will be back to visit

    Reply

  4. Thank you for the plugging Triad Moms on Main today on your site! Loved your bra story this morning!!!

    Reply

  5. I love Rachel’s site! And I loved that post you wrote! It was so funny!!!

    So, my dear… Congrats! This is really, really cool!!!

    You’re in Dallas? I’ve been there twice, only at the airport (LOL) but I’ve met some really friendly people from there and I have this great impression about your city. I’d love to go back there someday.

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  6. Thanks for your comment! We’re flying into Rome and going north, flying out of Verona. We don’t have any plans nailed down yet and I hadn’t even heard of Ovieto yet. I would LOVE any tips/plans that you would be willing to share. Thanks!!

    Reply

  7. Nic,

    I just got your comment… I hope you feel better soon, sweetie! Take it easy and rest, ok?

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

