Projects

I left several home projects unfinished at the end of 2010. And the “Great Rat Invasion” of 2011 has taken some of my time and focus. But now I would like to concentrate on a more fun project. CSN Stores has asked me to review one of their bazillion products. In exchange for the review, they will give me a gift certificate to put towards the purchase. I already posted on this blog several of their furniture pieces that I like, when I did a giveaway with them a couple of months ago. I’ve been clicking around their site some more and have found a huge selection of wall art and decor. I love to shop with other people’s money! CSN’s, my husband’s, whoever! šŸ˜‰

What home projects are you doing right now? I have some new cushions coming, and I need to complete my giant framing project for my entry. I am also on the hunt for some light fixtures, as I continue my quest to try and eradicate the $10 discount store fixtures from our home. Hope everyone is having a great week!

10 responses to this post.

  1. Love that zebra print rug on the link you sent! Totally would not mesh with my decor, but I think I could set up a nice “bachelorette” pad for myself with it! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Posted by lou on January 20, 2011 at 11:46 am

    Well let’s see…my projects include replacing the sliding glass door that won’t lock, replacing leaky cracked windows, finishing my bathroom that we started 3 years ago by stripping wallpaper…and the list goes on:) And thanks for the info about the csn store. I found some great deals on Christmas presents!

    Reply

    • Yeah! You hear that CSN? People bought stuff!

      We have some looming window problems as well, but I’m trying to ignore it for as long as possible.

      will try to call tonight…

      Reply

  3. Posted by Marcia on January 20, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    For those of us who live where there are no CSN stores can you help us/me along? I saw modern accessories. Is that all they sell? I think you told me about bidding for the price process at a store long ago. Is this the store? What does CSN stand for or is that just the totality of it’s name? Txs! from the grandma who does not re-decorate or shop much….only in necessity for the most part.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Barbie on January 20, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    Curtains and storage/organization are the current projects. I’m feeling some more wallpaper about to come down soon though…the powder room next I think.

    Reply

    • Isn’t the cycle of things funny? You’re taking down wallpaper, and tons of people are putting it up for the first time! I can’t keep count of the number of design bloggers who are going bonkers about wallpaper. Personally, it scares me! I don’t want to have to take it down some day. šŸ™‚

      Good luck with your projects, Barbie!

      Reply

  5. […] couple of weeks ago I mentioned here that I would be doing a product review for CSN Stores. Well, the project is done! Before After I […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

