The Great Coupon Caper

I did it! I clipped and printed out coupons. Only what I would use. Then on Monday morning and afternoon, I went to four different stores. I had four different lists and a set of coupons for each store. Here is the result:

I saved $57.65 in total, between coupons and in-store specials! Which is about 15% of what I spent. I did stock up on medicines and toiletries. Some of that stuff I won’t have to purchase again for months. I have enough food to pack the husband’s lunches all week and to make dinner. When I go again next week, I know I won’t save as much. But I won’t have as much to buy, either. The only store that I went to that is not usual for me is Walgreens. But you know what? They had some nice coupons and some great in-store specials. A couple of them were so good that they were already sold out by the time I got there at 10:30 AM Monday morning. So far, so good. I’m going to keep it up.

PS I can’t imagine doing the coupons and the four different stores with kids. Kudos to those of you who somehow pull that off. šŸ™‚

Speaking of food – Here is my new favorite way to fix vegetables. I grill them on my Lodge grill pan.

Yes, there is a ton of alcohol in the background. There were some lushes at dinner known as the husband and the sister.

I stole this idea from my favorite Italian restaurant.

3 responses to this post.

  1. WOW! You did great with the coupons!! I love grilled veggies & just never thing about cooking them & that’s something that I can do!! I’m trying to diet so this would be great for something different. Thanks for the tip!

    Reply

    • Thanks, Traci! The success with the coupons feels a little addictive. I’m going to have to be careful not to start buying stuff I normally wouldn’t. šŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. Coupons are what make my tiny budget feasible. I learned a ton about using coupons over at slickdeals.net and found a wonderful site for coupons at thecouponclippers.com .

    I only wish our tiny town had a Krogers, CVS, and Wags. The money I could save then!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

