Fat Tuesday Volume VII

Good morning! I have been a bit absent from my blog. We went to Houston for a long weekend and had a lovely time. We got to see my brother and sister in-law’s new house and spend time with our nieces and nephew. We really liked their house and their neighborhood. There’s something to be said for living right in the middle of the city and close to everything.

As I type this right now, I am very sore. The personal trainer was here for our first session yesterday. I liked her and she made me work hard, so I think it’s going to work out great. The company I am using also has a nutrition doctor on staff. I will have my first tele-conference with her this week. I’m not quite sure what to expect, but I’m sure that her input will help me. Because you can exercise all day long, but not get results unless you are eating the right stuff.

That’s all I’ve got for today. I may be pretty sporadic in my postings this week. We have company coming on Wednesday, and of course, my house needs massive amounts of work. How was everyone’s Valentine’s Day? The husband came through with a lovely necklace and we got to eat out. I failed, because the husband’s gifts are all still on a UPS truck somewhere. Pretty funny, since I posted that blog about waiting till the last minute to buy V-day gifts! Hope everyone has a great week.

PS Mr. Bingley and Mr. Darcy were very funny when the trainer came. They followed us upstairs and supervised my session a.k.a. napped. ๐Ÿ™‚

7 responses to this post.

  1. […] Fat Tuesday Volume VII ยซ 40 Days Of Posted February 15, 2011 by 40daysof in Fat Tuesday, Ramblings, Shopping, The Husband, The P&P Dogs. Tagged: company coming, it’s fat tuesday again, nutrition doctor, personal trainer, Valentine’s Day gifts. Leave a Comment… […]

    Reply

  2. Hey, sweetie.

    I’ve been absent too. I’m still not 100%, but getting better. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m so PROUD of you! Keep moving, girl!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s soooo good you’re doing this for YOU! ๐Ÿ™‚

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Post of teh Day: A multi million House in Malibu.

    Reply

  3. Ugh, I know all about the soreness! Just when I thought I was getting used to Yogalates they threw in some new stuff & I’m sore all over again! I’m kinda glad though because it reminds me that I’ve been doing something. I think I need a nutritionist.

    Reply

  4. Hey, Nic!

    Just dropping by to wish you a great day! Take care, friend.

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Post of the Day: Rustic Modern Barn.

    Reply

  5. Wondered where you had been. Glad you were able to get away for a while! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  6. Hope you had fun on your trip. I have to say I have had a hard time keeping up with my blog too. Seems to be the weather and the office has just been crazy!

    Reply

    • Thanks! We just had some really fun house guests leave. Hopefully I can get back in gear this coming weekend. Hope you are having the same beautiful weather we are. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

