Fat Tuesday Volume VIII

Eight weeks into fat camp! The weight is very annoying, people! I haven’t lost any more and it has in fact, fluctuated. But my body fat percentage has been going down, so I’m going hold onto that positive development. I really need to learn how to better deprive myself at restaurants, etc… As I look at my calendar, Spring is full of travel and special occasions. If I tell myself, “Just this once” each time we travel or eat out, it will be every week and I’ll never make any more progress.

I’m sure this is a standard problem for everyone trying to get in shape. Wah, wah, poor me! 😉 This past weekend proved that I still cannot have Coke in the house. I do think I’m finally past the headaches. So, now it’s just the temptation of all that sugar and instant energy. I’ve had lots of people tell me that if I go without it for long enough that it will actually start to taste bad to me. I’m still at they point where I think they may be smoking crack. 😉

I still like my trainer. The workouts are hard and I’m doing my elliptical machine three days a week. So that’s one day of rest. Amen.

A quick update on Mr. Darcy. As of my writing this, I have no word from the vet on his blood work. He did keep his food down on Monday, took a short walk, and seems to be pleased with his new bed that finally arrived. Hopefully I will know more by the end of business today. Thanks for all of your kind thoughts and wishes.

3 responses to this post.

  1. I’ll be honest with you… today I’m feeling so frustrated..LOL But I just came here to tell you that you have my support on anything! I mean it, Nic.

    You keep strong and you’ll see results. You deserve it!

    Have a great day, and please, wish me the same! 🙂

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  2. […] Let’s hope that by the time we go, my Fat Tuesdays will be close to […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

