Fat Tuesday Volume XII

A Training Update

This is my 5th week working with my personal trainer, but… I haven’t had three sessions a week for each of the previous four weeks. I missed a session due to illness, and I missed two while in Florida. So, I’ve had ten sessions so far including yesterday’s.

I think it’s going really well. I like my trainer, Lisa. I’m feeling better and stronger. I could really tell when I got back from Florida that I had missed. As far as results go, they are not stunning. I have seen a slight decrease in my measurements and a pretty slow and steady decrease in my body fat percentage. But the big weight loss still eludes me. I’m holding steady at six pounds lost since I began this twelve weeks ago.

I realize that this is due to me not being strict enough with myself on the food. So, I am contemplating doing something like weight watchers. But, the idea of attending meetings is enough to make me hide in a dark closet for days. Has anyone had any success using their online program? Or maybe another online program that tracks your food intake? I really have done very little recent research on this topic, but I’m sure when I talk to friends and start searching online, I will be overwhelmed with information.

Enough about me, me, me! How is diet and exercise going for you?

6 responses to this post.

  1. Oh boy was that on the resolution list? Um….yup, so apparently it isn’t going so well!

    Reply

  2. I know how you feel. I’ve been going to Yogalates for 8 wks. I’ve gone 3 times a week all but 2 of those weeks. I’ve lost 6 lbs. A couple of those was before I started Yogalates. I contribute it to cutting back on Dr. Pepper. I definitely haven’t been as strict with myself with food as apparently I need to be. Good luck!

    Reply

    • Traci, thanks for the solidarity. Keep it up. I know we will see bigger results eventually. You might want to do the measuring thing. It was kind of nice to see that my measurements have gone down a bit.

      Reply

  3. Exercise??? NOT GOING! I wish I was having time for that ( I know I have to make time for it!), but I hope to do it after my both kids are at school. Hopefully!

    Have a wonderful day, sweetie!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

