7 Quick Takes Friday

This post is linked up to Conversion Diary.

1. Happy April Fool’s Day and happy birthday to me! I’m not fooling about the birthday, but I might be about the happy part. 😉

2. I may have found a Bailey chair for Mr. Darcy (see previous post). It’s in the SF Bay area, so we’ll see if we can actually get it here.

3. Until I can find a chair, I have to feed him on the stairs with his food above him. Then I have to try and hold him in place for 15 minutes after he’s done. I’ve only made it 8 minutes so far. It’s hard!

4. I showed the husband a purse on Ebay last month that I wanted. He claims that he didn’t act fast enough and it sold to someone else. I keep thinking he’s joking, but he swears he didn’t get it. I’ve never seen another one, so that’s it for the purse. Oh well, it’s just a thing. Right? Right????

5. How are you doing on your Lenten sacrifice? I’m doing okay on mine, but not great. I’ve definitely slipped a few times. Mostly in the form of soda. It’s very difficult to stay awake during the day, when I am not sleeping through the night due to the sick dog. I really, really need to learn to like black coffee. I know I’ve said that I want to kick the caffeine habit, but that seems improbable and possibly dangerous at the moment.

6. My veterinarian just called while I was writing this. He told me on Tuesday that he would call me on Wednesday. He didn’t. I called him yesterday. He was off. When he called me this morning, he said “I’m returning your call”. And then there was this big pause, like a big unspoken “What do you want? “. I am very annoyed right now.

7. Our newest nephew and God-child is being Baptized this weekend. Happy un-heathen day to Michael Patrick!

I hope you have a lovely weekend.

PS I have to add this even though it’s technically No. 8: Our insurance agent just called my cell phone and left me a Happy Birthday message. It would be only a bit odd if I knew him, but I’ve never met the man. He just took over our agent’s accounts a couple of months ago. Does it mean that I am too cynical, that I think this is bizarre?

14 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kristin on April 1, 2011 at 9:52 am

    Happy Birthday! The birthday wishes from the insurance agent does seem a bit odd. Reminds me of my dentist wanting to “friend” me on facebook–uh, no thanks! Hope the chair for Mr. D arrives soon. My dad thought your stair solution was a great idea.

    Reply

    • Thanks for running it by your dad. I always value his opinion. 🙂 Thanks again for this weekend, sorry we couldn’t stay longer.

      Reply

  2. Posted by lou on April 1, 2011 at 10:19 am

    Happy 30something birthday! I will try to call later. Best of luck with the chair! Have you considered calling a handyman/carpenter to build one? Let me know if you get your new purse:)

    Reply

  3. Happy Birthday Nic! I think it’s alright for anyone to wish you a happy birthday…remember this is not a national holiday, yet. Hope Sean comes through big time, who knows maybe he will just make you an egg sandwich. I always think this has got to be the best day for you to be born, it just fits. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Love, Ken & Stewie

    Reply

  4. Posted by Erika on April 1, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    Happy Birthday!!! Hope it is a great day! I’ll try to call you later. Our insurance guy called me on my birthday too…he’s been our agent for about 8 years and he’s never called me on my birthday before, so I thought it was totally weird. Good luck with the chair!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Amy B. on April 1, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY Nichole!! And Mom says happy birthday too – since she’s not on FB right now (her Lenten sacrifice) she can’t message anyone!

    Reply

  6. Sounds like a hard bday, honey! Hang in there.

    Reply

  7. Happy Birthday… I know, sorry it passed already. I had a crazy week and I was trying to stay away from the computer. But I wish you all the great things in your life. You always make me feel a bit happier every time I come here! All the best to you, Nichole!

    Did you have fun? Did you get the purse? 🙂

    Yes, I’d feel really odd if a insurance guy called…. I’d be lost… “oh, yeah… thanks.. ” LOL… 🙂

    Have a Blessed week!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

