Fat Tuesday On Wednesday A.K.A. Volume XIIII

Crap! I forgot to do Fat Tuesday! I haven’t had a full 7 or 8 hours of sleep since sometime last week, and it’s clearly getting to me.

I have good news and I have bad news. Good news: I lost three more pounds! Bad news: the scale at the doctor’s office says something four pounds worse than the one at home. What’s up with that? They need to set those things low to compensate for the fact that you can’t stand naked in their hallway. Well, you could. But that wouldn’t be good for anyone. šŸ™‚

Please say a few prayers for me, as I will be flying the “Open Air Airline” today and tomorrow. I wonder how annoyed they would be if pitched that to them as their new slogan?

7 responses to this post.

  1. I’ll pray for you, Nic!

    Congrats! You’re getting there!!! And now, it’s my turn to put on the pounds!!! šŸ™‚

    Enjoy your day, sweetie!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  2. Were you wearing shoes at the doctor’s? Because shoes totally weigh 4lbs. At least that’s what I tell myself.

    Oh, and fingers crossed!

    Reply

  3. YAY for you!! I haven’t lost anything in 2 wks. The upside is that I haven’t gained any either. Sending prayers your way for a safe flight!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Jen on April 7, 2011 at 8:53 am

    I flew that airline on Monday and heard more than one comment from fellow fliers about booking their ticket before ‘the incident’. After my third take-off I was able to relax and not think about possible fuselage tears!

    Reply

  5. Congrats on losing three pounds. Keep it up!

    Reply

  6. My doctor’s scale is the same way. It is CRUEL! The nurses are sweet, though, and tell me it’s inaccurate šŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Nic,

    I’m dropping by to wish you a wonderful weekend, my friend.

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

