Fat Tuesday Volume XV: A List Of Excuses

What’s up? It’s after 2:00 on Tuesday and this is the first time I have logged into my blog this week. I am still fat and I know the reason why: FOOD! I will soon be starting a boring and bland routine of lean meats, vegetables and fruit. I am no longer able to fool myself into thinking I can eat moderate amounts of whatever I want and still lose weight as long as I exercise.

Here are my excuses for being an absentee blogger:
1. I went to Houston.

This sweetie had to be baptized.

This cutie was there, too. Don't be fooled by the sweet smile, she's two!

Sadly, this is the best picture I have taken in ages. (That's my mom in the background!)

2. I went to Austin to go wedding dress shopping with my sister. Except, she found a dress in Houston the day before. I know! Right?! I did have a great time with my mom and my sister. And we found a great suit for my mom to wear to the wedding.

3. My sick dog and my wimpy dog have been making it difficult to sleep through the night. Last night was the first night in over a week that I have been home and not awakened in the middle of the night by either sick dog or wimpy dog. Wimpy dog doesn’t like thunder storms. I’m hoping last night becomes the norm.

4. I’m cleaning my house like crazy because my friend is coming to visit! She told me not to, but I totally am anyway. It will be so pathetic if I don’t get done. But at least I will have the excuse that she told me not to. 😉

A positive development:
My art is no longer being held hostage at Aaron Brothers!

They're ALL done!

If I’m brave enough, I’ll post before and afters of my closet tomorrow. That’s a big if. Although, the closet doesn’t look as bad as the bedroom. I definitely won’t post any pics of the bedroom. Total disaster area!

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lou on April 12, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    Quit cleaning, I know how you really live:)! Beeker, wish you could be joining us!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on April 12, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    FYI…unless that jacket is hiding 100 pounds, you are NOT fat! I would kill to be your size!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kate on April 12, 2011 at 6:22 pm

    That’s a great picture of you!! A total Nichole facial expression– and a fab outfit, of course! 🙂

    Reply

  4. What great pictures! Those littles are absolutely adorable; is that a picture of the woman who’s been calling herself “fat” on her blog, because the label does NOT apply, and your ransomed art turned out great!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Marcia on April 13, 2011 at 9:38 am

    Happy 15th anniversary to you and Shane.
    Love and prayers for at least 50 more years.
    Mom

    Reply

  6. Posted by Amy B. on April 13, 2011 at 11:02 am

    Precious Babies; Gorgeous Nichole; Fabulous Art. Thanks for sharing!!

    Reply

  7. Sounds like you’ve been busy. The kiddos are just too cute!

    Reply

  8. OK, you are seriously not fat. Great photo! I say keep on eating and keep on looking like you do right now! 🙂 THe artwork turned out fabulous!!!

    Reply

  9. Posted by Erika on April 13, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    OHH! I LOVE your picture! You look so great (and so does Marcia)! It made me sad though…I wish I were hanging out with you and Lou! I hope you have lots of fun. I miss you guys so much…we could be having a “roomie” reunion and watching Anne of Green Gables or something!! Haha! And….Happy 15th!! So many fun memories of that day.
    Love you lots! 🙂

    Reply

  10. Ok.. MISSSSSSYYYYY…

    WHO’S FAT HERE?????? You’ve fooling us! LOL Seriously, you are NOT FAT! I can’t believe how beautiful you are. If you haven’t heard that enough in your life, you really need to know this… you’re so beautiful and not, you aren’t “Kate Moss” skinny, because you’re a real woman with real and sexy (helloooo???) curves! Nic, I mean it.. honestly. Forget this thing! You’re continue to eat healthy to be heathy, not to loose anything.

    Now, this baby is amazing… wow! How adorable! What a gift seeing this picture. Oh, your mom is a also a very pretty lady! 🙂

    Have a great day, sweetie!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  11. Wedding dress shopping with no need to buy a wedding dress? That sounds like the best kind of shopping!

    Reply

  12. When were you going to drop the bomb that you are gorgeous? I feel betrayed and out of the loop! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

