Fat Tuesday Volume XVI

I’m back to doing Fat Tuesday. I completely blew it off last week. I wasn’t functioning very well. This lingering cough I have has really caused some problems. And taking care of Mr. Darcy on top of it, has really worn me out. I have noticed that if he has a good day, then so do I. If he has a bad day… I really need to work on that.

Here is how the weight loss quest stands:
I had lost nine pounds, but now gained back two. Hopefully this is just a temporary fluctuation.

I have been measured twice since I started working with my trainer and my measurements have decreased each time.

I have not worked out since last Wednesday, due to breathing difficulties from this sickness. I will start again on my own today and back with the trainer on Friday.

I am starting the plain and boring lean meats and vegetables for dinner thing this week. But I still have trouble with what to eat for lunch and dinner. I really need to work on that, so I don’t make bad decisions.

How is everyone else doing? Have you lost some weight? Are you feeling stronger from exercising regularly?

PS Thanks to everyone for your lovely comments from a couple of weeks ago. That picture of me was taken from the best possible angle. I probably should have included the next one on the roll, which looked so different that you might have thought it was a different person. 🙂

5 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve lost 12 lbs. & some inches. I forgot to measure when I started going to Yogalates. My biggest problem is eating dinner. I make a lot of whole wheat wraps for lunch & use tuna or turkey with lots of veggies. I do feel better since I’ve been exercising regularly. Sometimes I don’t feel like doing it but I’m always so happy when I finish! Keep up the good work.

    Reply

    • Wow! That’s great Traci! Maybe I need to pack myself a lunch when I do the husband’s. Then I won’t be tempted to go out. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Still fat and getting fatter. Every time I watch the Real Housewives of Orange County, I vow that I will be skinny like them when summer rolls around, but as soon as the show goes off I unwrap a peanut butter egg. 🙂
    Congrats on your weight loss!

    Reply

    • Rachel, I think your subconscious is sabotaging you because it is revolted the RH of OC. Kidding! I am myself in an RH addiction recovery program. 😉

      Thanks for the encouragement!

      Reply

  3. Sweetie,

    I think you’re so beautiful and I’m a huge fan of your success with this. Get better soon with the cough and eat very heathy to fight with this. You’re doing a great job already!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

