The Long Awaited Blue Living Room

Over the next few months I will be trying to finish the blue living room. I think the most recent picture I have posted of it is this:

Here is some of what will be going into the room, along with some of what is already there.

This is the first time I have used Polyvore. There were some items that it wouldn’t let me clip. And some that I couldn’t find on the internet anymore, because I have been buying stuff for this room for too long.

from High Street Market


from Furiousdreams on Etsy


Pillows and throws not on Polyvore design board.

BTW- I am becoming less and less sure about the very orange pillows every day. So I think those will probably go. I still have not figured out the coffee table situation, or the windows. I am thinking of using this fabric for both:

Richloom Lucy in Licorice

What do you think? Opinions and suggestions, please! I can take it. šŸ™‚

11 responses to this post.

  1. I love your design board! What is the source for the wood chairs? I love them and have been searching for something very similar. I also love the orange fabric. Where did you find it?

    Reply

    • Jenny, The chairs are from Wisteria. They come in white as well. I’m sure you already know this, but just in case, they are headquartered in this area. So do your order over the phone, and ask for pick up instead of delivery. Big money saver! They both fit in the back of my highlander (if I’m remembering correctly). The orange pillows were purchased from Emily A. Clark. She had decided that they didn’t work in her room and put them up for sale on her blog. I might be deciding the same, so please let me know if you are interested in them. Thanks for the encouraging comment!

      Reply

      • Yes, if you decide against the pillows, let me know. I may be able to find a place for them šŸ™‚ The Wisteria chair is more than I have budgeted, so I think I’ll swing by their outlet this weekend and see if they have one there!

  2. Posted by Kate on April 27, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    I see birds… that means it’s a winner b/c that’s your signature item! I like it!!

    Reply

  3. Love the mood board! Can’t wait to see the reveal, it’s gonna look amazing!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Erika on April 27, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    Love it!! I think it’s perfect!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Amy B. on April 28, 2011 at 8:34 am

    love love love it! *DON’T* get rid of the orange pillows – they’re awesome, and what a great punch of color! Good job!

    Reply

  6. Oh, Nic!

    You’re ding a fantastic job already! I feel so proud of you!

    Love the chairs and pillows. That sofa will look amazing with the blue walls. You have great taste!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  7. LOVE the blue. Wish I could see the artwork above the mantel better–it’s pretty and serene and calming, and looks wonderful with the blue. Love the piece from etsy–is it an oil?

    You seem to have a knack for this design stuff!

    Reply

  8. I love that print above the fireplace! Whatever you do, keep that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

