Obsessed With Curtains

I have been obsessed this past weekend with curtains. Even though I had a bazillion other things I could have done to better use my time. I’m not a curtain snob. 🙂 So I was looking at ready made curtains as well as fabric choices to have them made. I mentioned in my last post that I had a fabric I was thinking of using for curtains in the blue living room. But I have soured on that choice now. Too much pink in the pattern.

I still haven’t settled on what to do about that room. But I did run across these beauties on Saturday:

from Anthropologie


They are nearly identical to what I was picturing in my mind for the formal dining room. And surprise, there are birds! So into my shopping cart they went. I may end up using them in the blue living room as well, but I think not. I have no fewer that five fabric samples coming in the mail from Calico Corners, so maybe one of those will work. Here is what I have in the formal dining room so far:

dining room attached to the blue living room


I have hopes of someday getting a couple of these chairs from Williams Sonoma Home. Since I’ve had my eye on them for three years now, hope is all it may ever be. 😉 It’s such a bummer that they closed most of their stores. But great that it’s all still available online. That china blue linen was used by me in 2008 to find a paint color for the living room. It also perfectly matches the sky in the painting above the mantle in the living room.

I probably should not have allowed myself to get distracted buying stuff for the dining room. Those curtains were so perfect that I was afraid not to get them. I’ve done that too many times in the past, and then what I want is gone when I go back. Has that ever happened to you? Any great resources for curtains you would recommend?

5 responses to this post.

  1. Nichole, I LOVE those curtains! And I love the yellow DR. You know me – I’d paint the whole world yellow if I could 🙂 Don’t lose hope on the chairs – or is there a less expensive version out there? Ballard? Home Decorators? xo

    Reply

  2. Oh, I’m loving how happy these curtains are!

    I’m not a curtain snob either! I think you should search it online. I’m sure you’ll find the perfect one, but I’m sooo in love with the one you already found! 🙂

    Have a Happy Day!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  3. Man anthropologie sure is the best! Those would look great. And I totally want those WS chairs too. They would be perfect for the perfect dining table I have in my head for our dining room. =)

    Reply

  4. […] in the living room, I think I would also use it in the dining room and forget about those Anthro. curtains. I do still like those curtains, but the background is actually tan instead of white or cream. I […]

    Reply

  5. Smith + Noble just came out with a lot of new fabrics for drapery and you can get a custom size. Sign up for their email updates because they are always sending out coupons!!

    Jessica

    Check out our blog for more tips, tricks and design inspiration!

    http://www.studiobcreativejuice.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

