Fat Tuesday Vol. XVII A.K.A. Rat Tuesday

It is Fat Tuesday again. And I am still fat. But today I wanted to talk about the roof rats. I know what you’re thinking: you still haven’t vanquished those nasty things?! That’s right, we are master procrastinators.

I just had a company here with the logo “Attic Party Animals” on their trucks. They gave me a bid and a great plan for getting rid of the rats and keeping them out. But guess who won’t sign off on it…yet? If you need guesses, you haven’t been reading this blog long enough. 😉 I’ve been pretty good recently, but it’s time to resurrect Whatever, jackass!.

I didn’t hire the guys without his agreement. That would be wrong. But I really wish he could process a bit faster. And just admit that this is what we need to do. So, keep your fingers crossed that the husband faces facts about the rats! 🙂

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Amy B. on May 3, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Unless it’s his idea, my husband won’t agree to me hiring a soul, to do anything, around our house. Heck, I can’t even go get the broken down car taken care of at the shop without him first trying to fix it himself (at which point is’s even MORE broken down!) – a man who has *ADMITTED* he doesn’t know anything about cars!! Good luck!

    Reply

  2. Love their logo!

    Reply

    • I know. It’s genius.

      I just read that article on your site about the mom getting flack for her school choice. Great post, and clearly a universal problem. As I have witnessed it, and I don’t even have kids. 🙂

      Reply

      • I know! Isn’t it crazy? And then you gotta love the comment where she slams the author’s hubby for judging others and then decides to judge EVERYONE who goes to private school. Had to laugh out loud at that one!

        Glad to see you back in action and writing again!!!

  3. Oh… I’m sorry you still have to deal with these pests! I hope you get rid of them this time.

    Good luck! 🙂

    Have a blessed day!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

