Friday Roundup

I just have a list of things for today.

1. The husband is miffed that I have not cleared his name regarding the rat proofing. So here goes: he saw reason and agreed to hire the company. They are coming today! Thanks, honey. πŸ™‚

2. Happy Mother’s Day to my mom and all you mamas out there. And happy 90th birthday to my grandma. Please pray for her that she has a good day on Sunday, since that is not always a given.

3. In an act of desperation, I bought a very expensive car seat yesterday to see if it would work for feeding Mr. Darcy. No dice.

4. Mr. Darcy is now being tested for Addison’s Disease. I thought he had already been tested for that, but apparently not. He’s not doing too good.

5. We just saw the movie There Be Dragons last night in a pre show. It was very, very good. It opens today. I highly recommend it.

6. My niece’s volleyball team made it to nationals. Woo hoo!

7. Neither my curtains nor the fabric samples I ordered have shown up. This has been a very disappointing mail week.

8. I did order my new couch! Although, the sales lady was supposed to email a receipt to me and she did not. This makes me nervous.

9. I have been calling and talking to a lot of contractors and home repair people over that last couple of weeks. My stats are okay, but not great. I’ve got quite a few people scheduled. But I’m getting blown off by some as well. I’ve tried to become unshockable, but I can’t help being stunned at the way some people run their businesses. And not in a good way.

Happy Friday and best wishes for a great weekend!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lou on May 6, 2011 at 7:17 am

    I am so sorry about Mr. Darcy…what is Addison’s disease? If he has it, then is there a remedy???? What are you repairing on your house? And yea to the couch!

    Reply

  2. I hope Mr. Darcy gets better. I feel so sorry for him.

    I’ll pray for your grandma. So sweet! 90!!! πŸ™‚

    And congrats to your niece.

    Have a blessed weekend!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  3. Hi sweetie,

    I’m dropping by to know how was your grandma’s birthday. Did you guys have a good day?

    Have a blessed week!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  4. Curtains are so worth obsessing over!

    xo
    amanda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

