Best Fabric Name Ever

I couldn’t help but think that this was a direct message to me. While shopping for fabric online, I came across this one at Lewis & Sheron:

It’s called, wait for it… SNS Tucker Resist
Weird! Now, I know it probably really has something to do with it being stain resistant. But it has a birds on it and it says, “Tucker, resist!”. I did.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lou on May 20, 2011 at 7:19 am

    Such will power:)

    Reply

  2. Posted by Amy B. on May 20, 2011 at 8:59 am

    What are your fav sites for fabric shopping? (and good for you!! That sort of will power is very commendable!)

    Reply

    • Amy, I tend to like Calico Corners, and Lewis & Sheron because their sites are easy to navigate and search. Fabric.com has a lot of fabric at good prices, but seems to be more trouble than it’s worth to try and navigate. This designer: http://thedesignersattic.blogspot.com/ tends to have pretty awesome stuff for sale, but I’ve never been quick enough to snap any of it up. 🙂 If you have any other ones that you like, I’d love to hear about them. I am also aware of a designer who will get to the trade fabric, wallpaper, etc… for you for a small fee. I can’t find the info. right now, but I know I could if you need it. I think she even recently moved here from DC. The one fabric sample I had her get for me last year didn’t work out, and thank goodness because it was crazy expensive.

      PS I just remembered that this designer’s blog that I read has a new fabric line coming out that looks really great (but not exactly budget friendly): http://purestylehome.blogspot.com/2011/05/peek-at-my-new-fabrics.html

      OK – I’m done now 🙂

      Reply

  3. Posted by Jen on May 20, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    No 7 quick takes about picking out fabric? I think the name of the above fabric is surely a sign you are supposed to use it! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by Erika on May 20, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    Hilarious!!! You are so strong, woman!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

