Fat Tuesday Volume XIX

I have skipped a few Fat Tuesdays recently. Unfortunately, it’s because I forgot and not because I’m skinny. πŸ™‚ Here are the stats:
– have only lost 8 pounds and seem to be stuck
– this is most certainly to with food and not with exercise
– am nearly through with my initial group of sessions with my trainer and have signed up for more
– swim lessons are over, and I am actually sad
– feeling so much better about my abilities in the water, not so much about swim suits, actually me in swim suits
– going to try and really concentrate on my food intake this month
– the no eating out thing went totally out the window while having company the last two weeks
– time to begin again

What about you? Are your thighs ready for summer?

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Amy B. on June 7, 2011 at 10:22 am

    No, my thighs aren’t ready for summer, but – I did go to a waterpark this past week with my baby, and there was a woman there, a quite voluptuous woman, in a swim dress. Adorable!! I’m going to Sears tonight to see if there’s one that’ll make me look adorable too – heck, even half that adorable would be better than what I’m working with now! I’ll let ya know how it goes!

    Reply

    • I want to hear if you find one that you like. My experience with swim skirts has not been positive, but may I just didn’t find the right one.

      Reply

  2. 8 lbs. is great!! I’ve lost 17.4 & I still don’t feel like my thighs are ready!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Mel on June 8, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    My thighs are definitely not ready! My problem is more the abdominal area though. But, you know what? I put on a swimsuit and went to the public pool anyway! I’ve figured out that I’m the only one who cares what I look like! If I act like I don’t care, then nobody else is going to either! Mind over matter sweetheart! Put that swimsuit on, look at yourself in the mirror and say, “WOW! I look great!” You keep saying it often enough, you’ll start to believe it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

