Contraband

salad with chicken, apple and currants, chocolate cake, real coke

Please excuse the crappy Iphone photo. I was being lazy. But I wanted to document my last hurrah. I had a little talk with my trainer, and we agreed that starting today I would do South Beach. This is an acceptable one for our household, because the husband will do it. There are several others that I am sure would be more healthful in the long run, but I think this one can be done pretty well. As long as you don’t rely on diet sodas and dairy to get you through.

She also found a supplement for me that should help with my insane sugar cravings. It’s called GlucoBalance. I think that once I really get my system clear of sugar for two or three weeks, that I should be able to add some fruit back in. At least that is my goal. Goodbye, sugar. I love you!

PS I am completely aware that it is inadvisable to feast before the famine. Yet I did it anyway. 🙂

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anonymous on June 9, 2011 at 8:31 am

    A good reference book to read is called; Flat Flush. It will help with the sugar issues.

    Reply

  2. Good luck! I gave up sugar for Lent & now I rarely crave it. Keep us posted on how it’s going.

    Reply

  3. Posted by lou on June 9, 2011 at 10:28 am

    Love the chocolate bundt cake:)

    Reply

  4. Good luck! I empathize with the sugar cravings. I’m NOT a nutritionist–but if I don’t eat sweet stuff, I don’t crave sugar. Even diet soda sends my sugar cravings into high gear! It’s like I’m an addict.

    Reply

    • I think I am addicted to sugar.

      BTW – I really enjoyed your post on healthy eating. I don’t know if I ever got a chance to comment…

      Reply

  5. Cute suit! Good luck w/ South Beach!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

