Progress… I Guess

the living room in all of it's glory this morning

Making progress on this room has been SO SLOW! I’m not even going to show you the dining room. I know it’s my own fault, but that doesn’t seem to help me move any faster. Here is what I need to accomplish for the room to be “finished”.

1. fix cracked mirror
2. find an alarm company to install window breaks
3. decide on curtain fabric
4. decide if and when to do shutters
5. frame photos
6. hang all pictures
7. put glass shelves back in display cabinets
8. arrange display cabinet
9. have slip covers made for cushions of the black chairs
10. pick up new coffee table and end table
11. wait for new fire screen to arrive
12. have new pillows made for couch once drapery selection is made
13. wait for new ottoman/stools to arrive
14. I don’t know, I just didn’t want to have 13 as the # on my to do list 🙂

Does it take you forever to decorate a room? Or are you one of those people who plans and plans, and then pouf, it’s all done in a week? Right now, I could really go for a little Samantha Stephens nose wiggling. 😉

Leave a Reply

