Fat Tuesday Volume: I still don’t know!

So it’s still Fat Tuesday because I’m still fat. I would have hoped that after six months, I would be a lot closer to “a little chunky”, but my fat loves me and does not want to leave! Also, I have FINALLY come to the realization that I am going to have to sacrifice even more deeply for many more months if I’m ever going to be happy with my fitness. I think most of those deeper sacrifices will have to come in the form of food. While I am doing a lot better, I still really crave sweets and bread. I am mostly eating a primal diet. I am actually very happy with it. I just need to keep doing it, so that my tastes continue to change and I think my cravings will continue to dissipate.

The thing I have really noticed since starting to eat this way is that I hate grocery shopping a little less. It’s so much easier when you don’t even need to go down most of the aisles in the grocery store. I have stopped couponing for the most part. There are very few coupons available for most of what I buy. I do still check Target’s coupon site most of the time before I go there, and the next time I need to load up on medicine I will be sure to clip some coupons. But even all the great coupons they have for personal care and beauty items don’t cover the brands I buy.

What about you? How did your fitness goals fare this summer? Have you been using coupons consistently?

4 responses to this post.

  1. Surprisingly, my fitness goals have stayed on track this summer. I’ve even started tackling a new goal – C25K. I WILL RUN A 5K!! Hopefully! I’m like you in that the things I buy don’t usually have coupons. I will use them for a few things that I buy on a regular basis (cheerios mainly). I don’t buy things that we don’t eat just to use a coupon. Good luck on your fitness goals. Think of it this way, at least you’re still working on it & haven’t given up!

    Reply

    • Congrats, Traci! You have been doing so great! Thanks for the pep talk and I hope you have great time this weekend when you head up to my neck of the woods. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Whenever I watch those couponing shows I’m always appalled by what they buy – only the worst food ever has coupons! And just by sticking with a better diet I think you’ve succeeded – congrats!

    Reply

    • Hey Megan! I completely agree about the food. There are mostly just coupons for crap food. Hopefully, this will change in the future. Great to hear from you. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

