Slowly But Surely

What’s up?! I haven’t updated the ole blog in over a week. We had a really busy holiday weekend. Hope you had a good one. I put the husband to work last week when my tables finally came in, and I’ve been trying to accessorize. The pillow situation is fluid and ever changing. The rolls of fabric you will see in the second picture will have a definite effect on that. Please ignore the missing mirror to the left of the fireplace. I can’t find anyone to fix it. If you have any ideas of where to get a fake antique mirror fixed, please share!

I love my new tables!

The ever changing fabric and picture situation.

Those pictures on the ground will eventually go on the wall above the white parsons table, which you can see peeking into the right side of the picture. The curtain situation is at a stand still, while I await the delivery of a fabric swatch that I have once again convinced myself could be “the one”. By the end of this curtain saga I will be able to write an entire book about how online fabric shopping can make you manic. 😉

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lara on September 7, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    Love all that you’ve done! Malloy Mirror and Glass on Floyd near downtown Dallas is my recommendation. They have worked on a mirror of mine and my sister’s. Have you tried them?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Traci on September 7, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    It looks good. I really like the table!

    Reply

  3. Oh my! Your place is stunning… that yellow rug makes my heart beat a little faster every time I see it! Gorgeous!

    How are you doing, my friend. I’ve been so busy! Family, kids going back to school, end of pregnancy, getting everything ready, spending too much money on that (LOL). Anyways, just want to tell you I love you blog and it’s always great to know what’s going on with you!

    Have a blessed weekend, my friend!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  4. Very nice!! The room looks so crisp and inviting!! Great colors, that color blue is one of my favorites!!

    Lynn

    Reply

  5. Nic,

    I’m dropping by to wish you a blessed week, my friend.

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

