New Mirror

I wanted to show my gallery wall today, that I’m doing in the blue living room. But it was not to be. I tried to save some money by using store bought frames. But they come without the hanging mechanism attached to the back. And the stupid pilot holes are not always big enough for the equally stupid tiny screws! Ahhhhhhh!

A couple of weeks ago, after hemming and hawing for over a month, I bought a new entryway mirror at Pier1. I like it just fine right now, but it will look even better when we repaint the hallway someday… (Don’t hold your breath. Scaffolding will be involved.)

Before - sorry, I know this is a bad shot.

After - once I fill up the display cabinets in the LR again, the reflection should be not so blah.

What do you think? I am pretty happy. I almost think I could go even bigger with the mirror, but the table is not big and I don’t want to completely dwarf it.

7 responses to this post.

  1. I actually like the old mirror better. Sorry!

    Reply

    • Hey, Liz! I didn’t do a very good job of showing scale, but the entryway is a two story one. Unfortunately, that oval mirror which we both really still like is just too small. I’m definitely going to find another place for it. We had it for years and like it just as much now as when we bought it, which I always think is a good sign. Definitely more classic than the mother of pearl mirror. Great to hear from you. Hope you are having a good week. 🙂

      Reply

      • Maybe a white table below the new mirror then. I liked that they were both dark before..

      • That’s so funny you think that as well! I was thinking yesterday that I want to repaint the hall to a more grey color and the table white. Now if I just wasn’t so clumsy with the spray paint… 🙂

  2. I definitely like the new mirror in this space better but the other mirror is great too so find someplace to use it!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Anonymous on September 19, 2011 at 8:39 am

    Sorry I liked the darker mirror with the table but it’s your home. Maybe if I saw all in person.
    Terri

    Reply

Leave a Reply

