The Room Of No Purpose

There is a room in my house that was known for many years as The Room Of No Purpose. I blogged about it for the first time here. It has gone through a couple of big cleanups since then. But in the last couple of months, my ability to stash has ramped up to epic levels. The room has now been renamed The Land of Lost Clothes. I’ve even theorized that when the door is closed, they complain to each other about their ill treatment and banishment. Sort of like the old, forgotten toys in Toy Story. 🙂

One thing that I have noticed about myself, is that if a room is furnished and decorated, it stays clean the vast majority of the time. To that end, I have decided to decorate and furnish The Land of Lost Clothes. Here is my plan:

new design for The Land of Lost Clothes ;)

Vernal Cusp Curtain, $120
Ikea Aspelund, $199
Camden Stripe Handwoven Rug | west elm, 67 SGD
Dual Drawer Dresser | Chests | Wisteria, $1,399
Possini Euro Pod 30″ Wide Ceiling Light Fixture | LampsPlus.com, $300
Sussex Rose Knob, $2.95
Skyline Furniture Arc Slipcover Headboard in Twill White | Wayfair, $236
Robert Abbey Natural Brass Pharmacy Desk Lamp | LampsPlus.com, $175

One response to this post.

  1. Sweetie,

    You never stop w/ your house. That’s great. You’re making it the way you want it and I love seeing the process and it all.

    It was so sweet of you for checking on me yesterday. I know, it’s really rare for me to miss any post. I didn’t feel well the night before. I had some ULTRA-strong braxton hicks and didn’t even sleep. I thought I was going into labor actually. So, yesterday was a bit too tiring and I had doc’s appt. Too much! But I’m back today, feeling better, but knowing that the “big day” will be soon! Thank you so much for your prayers! I will need them!

    Have a blessed weekend.

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

