The 24/7 Princess

Princess Cara

This is my niece Cara. She believes that she is a true princess. And a true princess wears her crown 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. That’s right people, she sleeps in that crown! As my very wise sister in-law says, “Choose your battles.”.

Cara is so into her princess persona that she will not smile. And she most definitely will not look away if you dare to look upon her with your lowly peasant eyes. She beat my sister’s college friends in a staring contest at the wedding, while being totally silent. They were cracking up and freaking out a little at the same time. 🙂

And here is what she thought of the husband and his camera:

How dare you point that mechanical device at me! I will not smile!


I will not smile! I will not look away!


Fine! Here's a smirk. That's all you get!

This kid cracks me up! I can’t wait to see what she does over the Thanksgiving holiday.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kate on November 7, 2011 at 10:16 am

    She is insanely cute! Love the picture with the Hoy Mother in the background, too. 🙂

    Reply

  2. She’s so adorable!!!

    Reply

  3. Oh my goodness, what fabulous photos! (And I think I’d love to have her outfit for myself.)

    Reply

  4. She’s really cute and what a strong personality, huh? She’s probably will grow up to be a strong woman. That’s great! 🙂

    Have a blessed day!

    xo

    Luciane at HomeBunch.com

    Reply

  5. what a little beauty. I adore her skirt!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

