Stick To Your Guns

The Room of No Purpose / The Land of Lost Clothes finally got painted yesterday. After much consternation and indecision on my part, and concern on the part of friends and loved ones – I did what I wanted. The walls are a very dark navy blue and the ceiling is a gray that reads as light blue. All the trim and new crown molding is white. I LOOOOOOOVE IT! I’m glad I went with my gut instinct, even though my gut has been wrong on paint color before. Hello! Remember the green bathroom catastrophe? So not good!

this room definitely needs a new name 🙂

Hopefully, I will have some better pictures later this week. I don’t have everything that I put on my Polyvore board purchased yet, but I do have some of it. Even the Wisteria chest that I thought was going t o be too expensive. I have the best luck in the scratch and dent section at Wisteria Outlet! Gotta go! People coming tomorrow and the house is still messy, of course. 😉

****Paint Colors****
Walls – Benjamin Moore Van Deusen Blue
Ceiling – Benjamin Moore Mt. Ranier Gray
Trim – custom matched at Ace Hardware

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kristin on November 22, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    It looks great! I’m sure the girls will be happy to help you rename it!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sally on November 22, 2011 at 6:32 pm

    I think the girls will love it…their wise advise to me and Matt was to paint our bedroom spa blue:)

    Reply

  3. […] Posted November 22, 2011 by 40daysof in Home Improvement, interior design, Shopping. Tagged: I love my new navy blue room, Mt. Ranier Gray, stick to your guns on paint colors, Van Deusen Blue, Wisteria Outlet. 2 Comments […]

    Reply

  4. Posted by Linda Webber on July 4, 2015 at 1:45 am

    I love this room. My home is almost built and colors are blues, grays and white. I’m going with these colors in my bedroom!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

