Hello? Anybody there?

The weather was so beautiful here last week that I ignored the computer. I was even able to eat lunch outside a couple of days.

Mr. Bingley sun bathing

That has all changed, and winter is definitely here. I finally decided to get off my keyster and take pictures of my new shutters today, and of course, the battery in the camera was dead. So, here is a picture of the fabric that I have been waiting nearly six months for:

the final possibility for curtain fabric


What do you think? To refresh your memory, here are the rooms it would go in:

slightly outdated and over exposed living room photo


unfinished dining room (set for a dinner party)

I wish I could have taken pictures today so you could see the shutters in place. They look great and really help the rooms to look more finished. By the time the battery charges up, it will be too dark to take pictures. It’s not real bright as it is, because of the rain. But since we are in the worst drought ever, I am not complaining at all. It’s going to rain for at least another day, thank God!

Hope your 2012 is going well!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Amy B. on January 10, 2012 at 8:37 am

    Happy New Year Nichole! So glad to see a post from you! I *Love* the fabric! Of course, pretty much all of your choices have seemed like great ones to me, so maybe I’m not a fair judge. I am a little surprised there are no birds in this one . . .

    😉

    Reply

  2. Posted by Emma Lindley on January 10, 2012 at 12:43 pm

    Nichole, I really lke your fabric and these rooms look great–I don’t think you’d really done them the last time I was in Dallas. I am decorating a 70’s ski chalet. It is its own challenge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

