Shutters!

I had shutters in all the bedrooms in our old house. And after 3 years, I am so happy to have them in at least a few rooms in this house.

Still to do in the living room: curtains, probably some new pillows and slip covers for the ottomans.


Still to do in the dining room: so much! Curtains, chairs, artwork,possibly a buffet, and definitely a new chandelier. I really like pictures of the dining room that show the rug so much better. It’s my favorite rug, and it keeps the room from looking like a giant egg yolk. 😉

Today was our last lovely day for a while. If you live in North Texas, I hope you got to enjoy it. I ate lunch outside one last time.

Leave a Reply

