Pillows and lamps and mirrors, oh my!

I have a little bit of progress to show on the navy blue room. I need to come up with a better name. It was so much more fun when I could call it “the room of no purpose”!

Here is what it looked when we first got done painting:

Here is what it looked like for our Thanksgiving guests:

And here is how it looks today:

The lamps are from The Company Store, the mirror is the one we removed from our entryway, and the wonderful Holly made the pillows from an extra curtain panel. I didn’t take a picture of the windows because the panels are currently down and being shortened. I more artwork to get framed and I still need to get a rug and some more furniture for the wall opposite the bed.

Just in case you have lost count, here is the vast array of metals I have mixed in this room: shiny brass door knobs, aged brass mirror and dresser handles, matte silver map frame, shiny chrome on the ceiling light, and oil rubbed bronze on the curtain rod. I don’t know if I can fit anymore in, and I probably shouldn’t try. 🙂 Happy Monday!

PS I am going to eventually shrink the bed skirts a bit, so they will not look as sloppy as they do right now.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Terri Lyons on January 16, 2012 at 8:26 pm

    Looks real nice. I like the bedspreads just like they are. Someday maybe make it that way to see in person.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on January 17, 2012 at 5:15 am

    nichole- was so pretty in person! you have done a great job!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Leigh Ann on January 17, 2012 at 5:16 am

    sorry i forgot to register my name! did not know it would show up as anonymous! oops!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

