Attention, Mr. Gus Sertoli

Please leave the building! What the H E double hockey sticks am I talking about? One week ago, my beautiful little sister found out that she has a giant tumor in her abdomen. She’s trying to have a sense of humor about this, so she named him Gus. It’s a sertoli tumor, so I made that his last name.

Katie & Matt just a few months ago on their wedding day.

Katie is having surgery on Monday to evict Gus. Please pray for her, her husband Matt and her doctors and nurses. And please pray that Gus is as benign as his name sounds. Katie is one of those people who makes everyone’s life better just by being her. We really need her to be okay. Thanks in advance for your many prayers.

Nichole

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Stephanie Phillips on February 17, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    Nichole, I will keep you, your sister, her husband, and your whole family very close to my heart. Gus can take a hike.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kate on February 17, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    I’m praying!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lots of love of hugs to Katie & Matt…

    Reply

  3. Sending prayers your way. My friend found out a few weeks ago that she had a brain tumor & she named hers Veruca Salt. After many tests & tons of prayers it was determined that Veruca was inflamed tissue & not a tumor at all. Praying for good news for y’all too!

    Reply

    • Thanks Traci. I’m so pleased for your friend. Varuna Salt is a Hilarious tumor name. Surgery in a few hours, so keep those prayers coming.

      Sent from my iPad

      Reply

  4. Such a beautiful picture of the two of them, but….ugh. Praying for Gus’s eviction.

    Reply

  5. Surgery went great and the tumor is benign! I’m out of town and forgot my password, so I hope people see this. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by Jen on February 20, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    That is great news on the tumor! So long Gus & good riddance!

    Reply

Leave a comment